Monday, June 3, 2013

Call Today To Label GMOs in NYS!

We have received word that GMO labeling bill A3525 will be voted on by the Assembly Committee on Consumer Affairs and Protection TODAY, June 3rd! PLEASE CALL AND LEAVE A VOICEMAIL for the 10 members of the committee who have not yet co-sponsored the bill and ask them to cosponsor and support it.
Mailboxes for Abbate, Hennesey, Quart and Skoufis are full and Simanowitz is busy-  start with the others first! One staffer told me they are getting many calls! Another said they had 40 voice messages supporting labeling of GMOs- KEEP IT UP!! This will just take a few minutes.
Assemblymember Abbate:  518-455-3053 
Assemblymember Buchwald:  518-455-5397 
Assemblymember Camara:  518-455-5262 
Assemblymember Gabryszak:  518-455-5921 
Assemblymember Hennessey:  518-455-4901 
Assemblymember McKevitt:  518-455-5341 
Assemblymember Nojay:  518-455-5662 
Assemblymember Quart:  518-455-4794 
Assemblymember Simanowitz:  518-455-4404 
Assemblymember Skoufis:  518-455-5441 
PLEASE SHARE EVERYWHERE ASAP!! 
If you can't reach them by phone- email them!

Assemblymember Abbate: abbatep@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblymember Buchwald: buchwaldD@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblymember Camara: CamaraK@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblymember Gabryszak: GabryszakD@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblymember Hennessey: HennesseyE@assembly.state.ny.us 
Assemblymember McKevitt: MckeviT@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblymember Nojay: NojayW@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblymember Quart: quartd@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblymember Simanowitz: simanowitzm@assembly.state.ny.us
Assemblymember Skoufis: SkoufisJ@assembly.state.ny.us
From:www.GMOFreeNY.ORG
You can also write to them all here!! http://action.fooddemocracynow.org/sign/support_gmo_labeling_in_newyork/?akid=888.200387.tG0do5&rd=1&t=6
There are currently 50 co-sponsors in the Assembly!
And here was a good article in the Daily News the other day with this screen shot of another group working for labeling in NY. Yes, there are two-  GMOFreeNY.org and GMOFreeNY.net- support them both!
 GOOD TO SEE WE ARE BREAKING THE MEDIA'S SILENCE BARRIER!
 http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york-require-labels-gmo-food-article-1.1354330 
http://pix11.com/2013/05/28/new-yorkers-protest-to-have-gmo-foods-labeled-2/#axzz2UXADqNzNhttp://pix11.com/2013/05/28/new-yorkers-protest-to-have-gmo-foods-labeled-2/#axzz2UXADqNzN
http://gmo-journal.com/2013/05/30/gmo-labeling-law-faces-a-deadline-in-new-york/

No comments:

Post a Comment